top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMrs. K.

Audiobooks Even Make Cleaning Bathrooms Tolerable.

For some of us, there is nothing like a summer's day with a good book. I long for the free day that allows me uninterrupted time reading or listening to an audiobook. Aside from walking my dog, it's the first thing I do in the morning and many times the last thing I do before I fall asleep. Lately, I have been enjoying listening to free audiobooks from Hoopla which is a free offering through the Prince William Public Library System. Listening to audiobooks has become my saving grace while I do my mundane cleaning. To listen quicker I change the speed of the narration to at least 1.5 or 2.0. It only gets a little tricky if the narrator has an accent. I like to think it makes cleaning the bathroom go by faster.

2 views0 comments
bottom of page